our little secret PUBLISHED DECEMBER 18th 

This weekend was supposed to bring them all back together. But the tragedy that drove them apart has resurfaced. And this time it will destroy them.

 

When Louise receives an invitation to her old friend Amy’s birthday weekend in a cottage in the country, a chill runs down her spine. Of all the places they could go, why there? Why would they want to go anywhere near the scene of the worst thing that ever happened to them?

 

Over the course of the weekend, old loyalties are tested and shocking betrayals uncovered. Then a game of truth or dare is proposed. And it’s only a matter of time before someone dares to tell a secret that will shatter everything they thought they knew about Hannah’s death…

 

A gripping and addictive psychological thriller that will keep you turning the pages, for fans of Gillian Flynn, Teresa Driscoll and Ruth Ware.

LESLEY SANDERSON BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ORCHID GIRLS

‘Loved this. A gripping thriller full of secrets and lies.’

Laura Marshall, Friend Request

about the author

Lesley spends her days writing in coffee shops in Kings Cross where she lives and also works as a librarian in a multicultural school. She loves the atmosphere and eclectic mix of people in the area, and she loves languages.


She attended the Curtis Brown Creative novel writing course in 2015/6, and in 2017 was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish fiction prize.


Lesley discovered Patricia Highsmith as a teenager and has since been hooked on psychological thrillers. She is particularly interested in the psychology of female relationships.

 

Lesley is represented by Hayley Steed at the Madeleine Milburn agency.

 

What We Hide is her fourth psychological thriller.

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon